Inauguration of R@ECE

Department of ECE


July 5, 2019 - 10:00 am



Seminar Hall(B-Block, 3rd floor)   View map

Guests of Honour

Prof. D. Jawahar

Pro Chancellor, PES University

Prof. Ajoy Kumar

COO, PES Institutions

Prof. K. N. B. Murthy

Vice Chancellor, PES University

Prof. V. Krishnamurthy

Registrar, PES University

Prof. B. K. Keshvan

Dean E & T, PES University

Prof. T. S. B. Sudarshan

Dean Research, PES University

Prof. K. S. Sridhar

Dean Placement, PES University

Organizing Team

Prof. Sanjeev G
Prof. Vijaya Krishna


Faculty Colloquium(FC)
Research Conclave(RC)
Paper Reading Club(PRC)


10:00 AM Invocation – Ms. Supriya Prasad
10:05 AM Welcome Address – Prof. Koshy George
10:15 AM Introductory Note – Prof. Vijaya Krishna
10:20 AM Overview of R@ECE – Prof. Sanjeev G
10:30 AM Address by Dignitaries
10:55 AM Vote of Thanks – Prof. Chandar T. S
11:00 AM  Tea Break
11:15 AM Towards Research in Electromagnetics at Microwave Frequencies – Prof. S. Adhikari
Session Chair:  Prof. R. G. Kulkarni, Distinguished Professor